Breaking News
Loading...
Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Info Post
Hubs and I attended wedding number two of the year on Saturday (out of five...I like to call it the wedding/baby boom of 2012). This time we attempted to take the little crazy one along for the ride. I have to say, she did amazingly well for a baby at a wedding reception until 11PM. We even dragged ourselves over to the hotel lobby afterwards and she slept in her stroller the entire time. Got home around one in the morning, made the transfer to her crib, and she's still out like a light. Must've been all that dancing.


A lot of people looked at us weird and gave unapproving glances when we told them we were bringing our 10-month-old to a wedding reception where there's loud music and too many people.

If I had to give a piece of advice to any new moms out there, it would be to do what works for your baby and your family. Don't give a crap about what others think or say to you.

Everything worked out wonderfully, and us having S with us actually proved to be a better night for both her AND Hubs and I than if we would've left her at home with a babysitter. (And I know it was, because we did the babysitter thing for the last wedding). What can I say? That baby was born into a party family.


Let me tell you, we NEVER get to do late nights like that. Ever. So this was a treat. Especially because we got to hang out with friends that we left behind in DC when we moved. It was a great night. (Besides the horrible eye-glare on that last one...please excuse my idea to grab a photo off of Facebook.)

0 comments:

Post a Comment